A Selfie at the Haunted Myrtles Plantation in Louisiana

I’ve written a few times before my love of haunted places. Although I rarely have an experience, there’s usually a different feeling about a place once inside. I’ve stayed at the notoriously and supposedly haunted Myrtles a couple of times. The first time I had a minor experience — one hardly worth mentioning. The second time was even less mentionable, however the difference in the feeling of the rooms of where I was staying and the ones from another side of the house were noticeable and defined by a heavy feeling in the air. The next morning, after speaking with the people who had stayed in that part of the house, we learned that they didn’t experience anything unusual. My friends and I slept like babies. Either way, it was a fun trip marked by late night drinking, louder than loud bullfrogs and cicada and a foot dip in the fountain.

Myrtles Plantation
St. Francisville, LA
June 26, 2013

Carlos_Detres_Photo_130626_Carlos_ Detres_Photo130626-_DSC6931

Leave a Reply

