The Geometry of Buildings in Midtown

I often take for granted the geometric beauty and grandeur of towering buildings throughout NYC. After finishing up a shoot near Lincoln Center, I walked about, running errands while snapping a few photographs. The light coming from the building in the rear stopped me dead on the spot. It had this beautiful Todd Hido glow. I first intended the photo to be color but I pitched that idea since my focus was on the light and the geometry of the scene. (This is also the same street that Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade will be traveling.)

57th Street
Midtown, New York, NY
November 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

