The Great Big McEnroe vs Borg Ripoff Shot

The story behind this photo starts with the guy on the left who approached me during a shoot, asking if I could help him replicate the famous McEnroe vs. Borg shot from 1980. I agreed and then we walked over to the grass tennis court, looked at the photo while they positioned themselves. I took the shot…a couple more and then it was over.

I included the original photo above and my version below. Does anyone know who took the photograph from 1980?

Evian Wood Racquet Cup
Flushing, Queens
August 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

