1 Hour Free Photo Shoot Offered to Bands (DJs OK)

Hi,

I’m a working photographer based in New York who’d like to photograph your band in one hour or less. There’s no catch. This is a free offer.

My goal is to add more band photography to my portfolio and give you badass pictures for promotional use (crediting me is all I ask). Sessions will be one hour or less. I prefer to go to you or an environment that you feel you own. I’ll bring the lights and camera.

I’m offering this to only 5 artists. My style is moody, surrealist and based in ghost photography, wet plate, and other classic methods. If this fits your style, email me the following: an online link to a site so I can hear your music, short bio and when you’re best available to discuss details.

EMAIL: cdetres@gmail.com

My schedule is pretty packed the next few weeks but I’ll make sure to reserve some time for you.

My portfolio is http://www.carlosdetres.com/

*Share this if you know someone who’d be interested.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Tim Fite (published by Performer Magazine)

Tim Fite (published by Performer Magazine)

GHXST (click to enlarge) published by The Whiskey Dregs

GHXST (click to enlarge) published by The Whiskey Dregs

3 responses

  1. I would engage you for my friend who’s having a band, but I gess Belgium is little to far isn’t it? Nice offer though!

    April 19, 2012 at 3:37 pm

  2. You make nice images!

    grz. Mark

    April 19, 2012 at 3:39 pm

  3. Thank you, Mark! I wish I was closer to Belgium. Beautiful out there.

    April 19, 2012 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

