I heart NYC bathrooms

I was talking with my photo buddy the other night about bathrooms in New York City. We both have an affinity for bathroom shots so we discussed collaborating on a few photo projects with this subject in mind. I mean, how could we not? NYC bathrooms have the most personality and could be carved straight from its establishment and placed inside a museum since they are such obvious works of art. It’s not only the witty jokes, sketches, graffiti art that decorate them but the experiences people make while inside.

I took this shot during last year’s Northside Festival at Death By Audio where A Place to Bury Strangers often play. I arrived  before the sunset, which meant that it was empty so I had plenty of time to capture this sucker. The depth of field is kinda wacky but I think it adds to the style. I just ordered a metallic print to put in my own bathroom so I can have a little DBA closer to home. 😉

Leave a Reply

